Kyoko Kitamura
Armadillo In Sunset Park (mini-album of songs written for Mark Lamb Dance self-released March 20th, 2012) Personnel: Kyoko Kitamura: compositions, voice, piano; George Walker Petit: effects and additional sound. Digital download available on bandcamp



Anthony Braxton
Trio (Knoxville) 2016 (New Braxton House/Bootleg Series 2016)
Live recording of the Anthony Braxton Trio from 2016 Big Ears Festival in Knoxville, TN featuring AB, Taylor Ho Bynum, Kyoko Kitamura


NBH906_cover_tinyAnthony Braxton
Trillium J: The Non-Unconfessionables – Composition No. 380 (New Braxton House 2015)
Full personnel and more info listed here. Trailer here.



12 Duets (DCWM) 2012Anthony Braxton
12 Duets (DCWM) 2012 (New Braxton House 2014)
12-CD set presenting Braxton in dialogue with three distinctive duet partners: violinist Erica Dicker, vocalist Kyoko Kitamura and bassoonist Katherine Young. Personnel: Anthony Braxton: sopranino, soprano, alto, baritone, bass, and contrabass clarinet, electronics with Kyoko Kitamura: voice (on Discs 1-4); Erica Dicker: violin, prepared/scordatura violin (on Discs 5-8); Katherine Young: bassoon, electronics (on Discs 9-12)

Syntactical GTM Choir (NYC) 2011

Anthony Braxton’s Syntactical Ghost Trance Choir
Syntactical GTM Choir (NYC) 2011 (New Braxton House 2012)
Personnel: Anne Rhodes, Kyoko Kitamura, Amy Crawford, Jean Carla Rodea, Fay Victor, Kamala Sankaram, Elizabeth Saunders, Nick Hallett, Vince Vincent, Wesley Chinn, Chris DiMeglio, Michael Douglas Jones, Adam Matlock (voices)

Anthony Braxton
Trillium E: Wallingford’s Polarity Gambit – Composition No.237 (New Braxton House 2011)
Full personnel listed here.



Taylor Ho Bynum & SpiderMonkey Strings
Madeleine Dreams (Firehouse 12 Records 2009)
Personnel: Taylor Ho Bynum: cornet, flugelhorn (9); Kyoko Kitamura: voice; Jason Kao Hwang: violin; Jessica Pavone: viola; Tomas Ulrich: cello; Pete Fitzpatrick: guitar; Joseph Daley: tuba; Luther Gray: drums.


Eating Mantis (RKM Music 2008)
Personnel: Kyoko Kitamura: voice, electronics; Mike McGinnis: clarinet, bass clarinet; Khabu Doug Young: guitars; Tony Moreno: dms. Physical copies available at Downtown Music Gallery, download available at Amazon.



Nicolas Letman-Burtinovic
Closeness Duets (Petit Label 2016)
Nicolas Letman-Burtinovic: bass; duets with Daniel Carter: horns; Kyoko Kitamura: voice; Nick Jozwiak: bass



SignalGain (small)Josh Sinton and Dominic Lash
Signal Gain (OutNow Recordings 2015)
Josh Sinton: amplified contrabass clarinet, baritone saxophone, bass clarinet; Dominic Lash: double bass; with guests Ingrid Laubrock: tenor & soprano saxophone; Nate Wooley: trumpet; Kyoko Kitamura: voice; Alex Ward: clarinet


Michael McGinnis & MuKha Angsudden Song Cycle (482 Records 2013)

Jamie Baum Solace (Sunnyside Records 2008)

Laura Andel Electric Percussive Orchestra In::tension:. (Rossbin Records 2005)

Steve Coleman and Five Elements Lucidarium (Label Bleu 2004)

Laura Andel Orchestra SomnambulisT (Red Toucan Records 2003)